入门 > 创建样片

如何创建样片

创建故事板之后,下一步就是使之成为样片。 样片基本上是一个视频,播放故事板的各个分解镜头。 每个面板都应定时,以匹配预期的动作时间,并且每个场景也都应定时,以匹配预期的故事节奏。 摄像机移动可以动画化,以模拟动作相对于摄像机移动和取景时的样子。 故事板的图层也可以动画化,从而使动作及其时间更为清晰。

无论临时还是最终的声音效果、声音剪辑和音轨都可以添加,以便动作配合其节奏,并为最终产品制作混音草稿。 视频和静止图像,例如起始或结束连续镜头、顶层、注释、徽标或真人实拍镜头也可以添加到样片中,以作为参考,或避免在分解镜头中对其进行描绘。

Storyboard Pro 中,可以使用 Timeline(时间轴)视图从故事板中创建样片。 Timeline(时间轴)视图和视频编辑软件中的时间轴非常相似。 它让您能够直观地调整每个分解镜头的定时;导入、提示和剪切声音和视频剪辑;创建摄像机移动动画;创建图层动画;以及在场景间添加过渡等等, 因此,该功能将在制作样片的每一个步骤中用到。

创建故事板后第一次打开时间轴视图时,您会发现故事板上的所有分解镜头均已进入轨道,而且全部定时为持续一秒。 因此,您的故事板已经是一部基础的样片,只需开始调整每个分解镜头的长度,以匹配预期的动作时间和预期的场景节奏即可。

最后,一部样片可以导出为视频文件,甚至 Toon Boom Harmony 场景——详见如何导出项目

设置分解镜头持续时间

可以通过多种方式设置分解镜头的持续时间。 通过分解镜头视图可以输入当前分解镜头的精确持续时间。 通过时间轴视图可以直观地延长或缩短分解镜头。 也可以使用Add Frame to Panel(在分解镜头中添加帧) 和 Remove Frame from Panel(在分解镜头中移除帧) 的键盘快捷键进行微调。

创建图层动画

默认情况下,Storyboard Pro 中的图层是静态的,但可以动画化。

可以在时间轴上的两个不同帧中,将图层设定为不同的位置、角度或大小,然后让 Storyboard Pro 计算这两帧之间每一帧的图层位置、角度和大小,从而为图层创建动画。 动画的起始和结束帧被称为关键帧

若要创建图层动画,可以在图层上启用动画,从而在其当前帧的当前位置上创建一个关键帧。 然后,可以转到另一个帧并改变图层位置,从而在当前帧处自动创建另一个关键帧。 此时,已为图层从初始位置到刚才移动的位置之间创建动画。

创建摄像机动画

若要在场景中创建摄像机移动,首先必须创建至少两个摄像机关键帧,然后在每个关键帧中设置摄像机的位置。 Storyboard Pro 会在两个关键帧之间的每一帧中插入摄像机的位置。

添加过渡

过渡是可以添加到两个场景之间,从而渐进地从一个场景移动到下一个场景的动画效果,例如溶解或边缘擦除。 添加过渡具有帮助微调场景之间的节奏,以及标记故事情节的更改等作用。

添加声音

导入声音剪辑

可以将声音文件导入项目时间轴的音频轨道中。 可以剪切和编辑声音剪辑,以根据样片中的动作定时。 默认情况下,项目只有一条音轨,但可以根据需要添加更多音轨。

添加音轨

如果需要同时播放多个声音剪辑,就必须在项目中添加额外的音轨,以便在时间轴的同一区域中播放多个声音剪辑。

添加图像和视频

默认情况下,当创建一个 Storyboard Pro 项目时,样片中只有故事板轨道包含视觉资料。 但也可以为项目添加视频轨道,可包含静态图像或视频文件,并显示在样片的上方或下方。 如果需要在样片中使用参考图像或视频、让徽标或背景等元素跨越多个分解镜头或场景,或插入起始连续镜头、字幕连续镜头或真人实拍镜头等视频,这种操作将有所帮助。

注意:与分解镜头中的图层相反,视频轨道中的剪辑可以扩展到多个分解镜头,并且不受摄像机移动的影响。

导入图像或视频剪辑

由于项目在默认情况下没有视频轨道,可以先将图像或视频导入到一条新的视频轨道。

添加视频轨道

与音频轨道一样,可以在项目中添加多条视频轨道,并让剪辑互相重叠。

How to Create an Animatic

After creating your storyboard, the next step is to make it into an animatic. An animatic is basically a video that plays out each panel of your storyboard. Each panel should be timed to match the intended timing of actions, and each scene should be timed to match the intended pace of the story. Camera movements can be animated to simulate what the action will look like relative to the camera movements and framing. Layers in the storyboard can also be animated to make the action and its timing more legible.

Sound effects, voice clips and music tracks, be them provisional or final, can be added so that action can be paced around them, as well as to make a draft of the sound mix for the final product. Videos and still images, such as opening or ending sequences, overlays, captions, logos, or live action footage can also be added to the animatic to be used as references or so that they do not have to be sketched into panels.

In Storyboard Pro, you can create an animatic from your storyboard by using the Timeline view. The Timeline view is very much like the timeline in a video editing software. Among other things, it allows you to visually adjust the timing of each panel, to import, cue and clip sound and video clips, to animate camera movements, to animate layers and to add transitions between scenes. Hence, it will accompany you in each step towards making your animatic.

When you first open the Timeline view after creating a storyboard, you will notice that all the panels of your storyboard are already in the track, and that they are all already timed to last one second each. Therefore, your storyboard is already a barebone animatic, and you can just start adjusting the length of each panel to match the intended timing of the actions and the intended pace of the scenes.

In the end, an animatic can be exported into video files or even Toon Boom Harmony scenes—see How to Export your Project.

Setting the Panel Duration

There are several ways of setting the duration of a panel. The panel view allows you to type in the exact duration of the current panel. The Timeline view allows you to visually extend or shorten panels. You can also fine-tune the duration of a panel using the Add Frame to Panel and Remove Frame to Panel keyboard shortcuts.

Animating Layers

By default, layers in Storyboard Pro are static, but they can be animated.

A layer is animated by setting it in different positions, angles or sizes at two different frames in the timeline, then letting Storyboard Pro calculate the position, angle and size of the layer for each frame between those two frames. The frames at the beginning and end of an animation are referred to as keyframes.

You can animate a layer by enabling animation on it, which will create a keyframe for it in its current position, at the current frame. From there, you can just go to another frame and change its position, which will automatically create another keyframe at the current frame. At this point, the layer is already animated from its original position to the position you just moved it to.

Animating the Camera

To create camera movement in a scene, you must start by creating at least two camera keyframes, then set the position of the camera in each of those keyframes. Storyboard Pro will interpolate the position of the camera on each frame between two keyframes.

Adding Transitions

Transitions are animated effects that can be added between two scenes to move from one scene to the next gradually, such as a dissolve or an edge wipe. Among other things, adding transitions can help fine-tune the pace between your scenes, or mark changes in the story setting.

Adding Sound

Importing Sound Clips

You can import sound files into the audio track in your project's timeline. You can cue and edit sound clips so that they are timed with the action in your animatic. By default, your project has a single audio track, but more audio tracks can be added as needed.

Adding Audio Tracks

If you need to have several sound clips playing at the same time, you must add additional audio tracks to your project so that you can cue several sound clips in the same areas of the timeline.

Adding Images and Videos

By default, when you create a Storyboard Pro project, the only track containing visuals in your animatic is the storyboard track. However, you can also add video tracks to your project, which can contain still images or video files that will display over or under your animatic. This can be useful if you need to use reference images or videos, to have elements such as logos or backgrounds span over several panels or scenes, or to insert videos, such as opening sequences, credit sequences or live action footage to your animatic.

NOTE: Contrary to layers in a panel, clips in video tracks can extend over several panels, and are not affected by camera movements.

Importing Image or Video Clips

Since your project does not have a video track by default, you can start by importing an image or a video into a new video track.

Adding Video Tracks

Just like audio tracks, you can add several video tracks to your project and have clips overlap each other.