When an asset is no longer needed, retiring it will hide it from view without deleting it. Retired assets can still be viewed and reactivated if needed—see Activating Retired Assets.
- In the top menu, select Assets > Manage.
The Asset list opens.
- Click on the asset whose information you would like to view.
- Enable the checkbox on the far left column of each asset for which you want to retire.
- In the toolbar above the asset list, select More > Retire Assets.
The Confirm dialog box opens.
- Select Confirm.
The retired assets is now hidden from view.