You can delete custom scripts from the Script Editor.
IMPORTANT When you delete a script in the Script Editor, the file containing this script is permanently deleted from your file system.
- You cannot delete a script that is in the Application Resources folder. Those scripts were installed with Storyboard Pro and are read only.
- If you made a script that was packaged with Storyboard Pro editable by copying it to another location, you can delete your version of the script. This will restore the original version of the script to the File list.
How to delete a script
- In the Script Editor, in the File list, select the script you want to delete.
Do one of the following:
- From the Script Editor toolbar, click the Delete Script button.
- In the top-left corner of the Script Editor view, click on the Menu button and select File > Delete Script.