User Guide > Images and Videos > Video Tracks > Locking & Unlocking

Locking Video Tracks

By default, the clips in your video tracks follow the timing changes made to your animatic. For example, if you extend the duration of a panel, this moves all subsequent panels, and the video clips after this panel will also be moved to follow the movement of subsequent panels.

If you want to prevent this from happening, you can lock your video tracks. Locking a track will also prevent you from making any unwanted changes to the clips in the tracks. When a track is locked, it is impossible to move, delete, add or edit video clips in this track.

If none of your project's video tracks are locked, you can lock them all simultaneously.

If at least one video track is locked, you can unlock them all simultaneously.