Closing Libraries and Deleting Folders

T-SBADV-010-006

If you want to remove a folder from your libraries, you must first understand the difference between a library and a sub-folder in a library. A library is a folder added at the root of your libraries list, and it is indicated by a icon. A sub-folder is inside one of the libraries in the libraries list, and it is indicated by a icon.

You can close a library , which will remove it from the Library view, but not from your hard drive. However, you cannot close a sub-folder . All the sub-folders in a library are always available in the Library view. However, you can delete sub-folder . This however will delete it from your hard drive permanently.

Hence, in summary:

  • You can close a library , which will remove it from the Library view but not from your hard drive, but you cannot outright delete a library from Storyboard Pro.
  • You can delete a library sub-folder , which will permanently remove it from your hard drive, but you cannot simply close a library sub-folder.

Hence, if you find that some sub-folders are incumbering your library, but you don't want to lose their content, it would be best to open this library in a file browser, and move those folders somewhere else where you can retrieve them later.

NOTEYou cannot close the following default libraries: 3D Models, Shared and Global.
IMPORTANTYou can undo deleting a library sub-folder up until you close the project or exit the application. After that, the deleted files will be gone permanently and you will not be able to retrieve them.