入门 > 场景和分解镜头

如何添加场景和分解镜头

故事板的基础结构由场景构成,每个场景均由一个或多个分解镜头构成。 分解镜头是表现剧本中一个动作的绘画。 故事板中的分解镜头和场景从左至右按照时间顺序排列。

一般每次需要更改构图时,动画项目都要新建一个场景。 举例来说,每当摄像机角度的变化需要使用不同的绘图或背景渲染,以及每当剧本将动作带入不同的设置,都需要在故事板中新建一个场景。

可以为剧本所需的各个场景添加场景,然后为需要视觉化呈现的各个场景中的各个动作添加分解镜头,从而打造基础的故事板结构。

注意:在真人实拍术语中,场景的定义实际上指镜头。 真人实拍中的场景其实是一系列发生在同一背景中的镜头。

如果您制作的是真人实拍影片的故事板,可以在 Preferences(首选项)对话框的 General(一般)选项卡中,选择 Live Action(真人实拍)术语样式选项,从而让 Storyboard Pro 使用真人实拍术语。 为便于阅读,本指南将主要使用动画术语。

新建场景

新项目会包含一个场景,内含一个分解镜头。 新建场景时总会自动内含一个分解镜头。

每个场景都自带编号。 在项目结尾处创建场景时,Storyboard Pro 会自动为其分配上一个场景的后续编号。 如果想要在两个现有场景中插入场景,则会收到如何命名该新场景,以及新场景之后的场景是否需要重新编号的询问。

新建分解镜头

分解镜头用于视觉化表现场景中的一个动作。 应当尽可能地在场景中多添加分解镜头,从而清晰地描绘场景中的每个动作。

新建连续镜头

连续镜头是组合场景的一种方式。 可以选择性地进行使用,但它们可以帮助您整理故事板。 例如,可以使用连续镜头将属于同一情节的多个场景组合在一起。

开始创建故事板时,默认情况下,场景将不会归属于任何连续镜头。 若要在项目中使用连续镜头,可以采用以下两种方法之一:

  • 创建完所有应属于第一个连续镜头的场景之后,只需使用 New Sequence(新建连续镜头)命令即可创建下一个场景。 所有已存在于项目中的场景将被组合进项目的第一个连续镜头中,并将在项目的末尾添加一个新的场景,以开启第二个连续镜头。
  • 从此时开始,如果需要创建开启另一个连续镜头的场景,可随时使用 New Sequence(新建连续镜头)命令。

  • 创建完项目所需的所有场景之后,可以选择应属于同一连续镜头的场景,将其组合为一个新的连续镜头,并重复这个过程,直到所有场景均归属于相应的连续镜头,从而将故事板拆分为多个连续镜头。
注意:在真人实拍术语中,连续镜头被称为场景,而动画术语中的场景则被称为镜头

对分解镜头重新排序

可以单击分解镜头左上角的拖动手柄 ,然后将其拖动到想要移入的两个分解镜头之间,从而重新排列分解镜头。 鼠标光标附近的两个分解镜头之间会出现一条红线,以指明分解镜头会被移动到哪里。

提示:若要同时移动多个分解镜头,可以一起选定,然后单击并拖动选定项中任意分解镜头的拖放手柄。 若要在 Thumbnails(缩略图)视图中选择多个分解镜头,请执行以下操作之一:
  • 在 Thumbnails(缩略图)视图中,围绕想要选择的所有分解镜头绘制一个矩形。
  • 按住 Shift,同时单击想要添加到选择中的第一个分解镜头,然后单击想要添加到选择中的最后一个分解镜头。 两者之间的所有分解镜头都将被选中。
  • 按住 Ctrl (Windows) 或 ⌘ (macOS),同时单击想要添加到选择中的每个分解镜头。

如果将分解镜头移动到两个场景之间的空隙,可以选择将分解镜头附着到场景的空隙之前或之后,或者将其放入自己的新场景。 场景最后会被放置在哪里,取决于放置时更靠近哪个场景。 出现在两个场景之间的红线将指示它会被附着在场景的空隙之前或之后,即分解镜头放下的地方,或将其移动到自己的新场景中。

How to Add Scenes and Panels

The basic structure of a storyboard consists of scenes, each of which are composed of one or several panels. A panel is a drawing that represents an action in the script. Panels and scenes in a storyboard are ordered in chronological order, from left to right.

An animation project typically requires creating a new scene every time the layout needs to be changed. This means for example that you need to create a new scene in your storyboard each time a change in camera angle requires to use a different drawing or rendition of the background, as well as each time the script takes the action to a different setting.

You can create the basic structure of your storyboard by adding a scene for each scene your script requires, then adding a panel for each action in each scene that needs to be visually represented.

NOTE

In live action terminology, this definition of a scene is actually referred to as a shot. A scene in live action is actually a sequence of shots occurring in the same setting.

If you are working on a storyboard intended for a live action movie, you can make Storyboard Pro use live action terminology by selecting the Live Action terminology style option in the General tab of the Preferences dialog. For readability, this guide will mainly use animation terminology.

Creating Scenes

A new project will contain one scene, with a single panel in it. Creating a new scene will always automatically create it with one panel inside it.

Each scene is assigned a number. When you create a scene at the end of your project, Storyboard Pro automatically assigns it the number that comes right after the number of the last scene. If you try to insert a scene between two existing scenes, you will be prompted to indicate how this new scene should be named, and if scenes after the new scene should be re-numbered.

Creating Panels

A panel is used to visually represent an action in a scene.. You should add as many panels to a scene as necessary to explicitly describe each action in that scene.

Creating Sequences

A sequence is a way of grouping scenes together. Using them is optional, but they can help organize your storyboard. For example, you can use sequences to group scenes that are part of the same setting together.

When you start building a storyboard, by default, your scenes will not be part of any sequence. To use sequences in your project, you can take one of the two following approaches:

  • After you have created all the scenes that should be part of your first sequence, simply use the New Sequence command to create your next scene. All the scenes that are already in your project will be grouped together in the first sequence of your project, and a new scene, which will kick off the second sequence, will be added at the end of your project.
  • From that point on, you can use the New Sequence command whenever you have to create a scene that should start off another sequence.

  • After you have created all the scenes required for your project, you can split your storyboard into sequences by selecting scenes that should be part of the same sequence, grouping them together in a new sequence, and repeating the process until every scene is in the appropriate sequence.
NOTE In live action terminology, a sequence is referred to as a scene, whereas what is referred to as scenes in animation terminology is instead referred to as shots.

Reordering Panels

You can reorder panels by clicking on the drag and drop handle in the top left corner of the panel, then dragging the panel between the two panels where you want it to be moved. A red line will appear between two panels near your mouse cursor to indicate where the panel will be moved.

TIP

If you want to move several panels together, you can select them together, then click and drag the drag and drop handle of any panel in the selection. To select several panels in the Thumbnails view, do one of the following:

  • Draw a rectangle in the Thumbnails view around all the panels you want to select.
  • While holding Shift, click on the first panel you want to add to your selection, then on the last panel you want to add to your selection. Every panel in-between will also be selected.
  • While holding Ctrl (Windows) or ⌘ (macOS), click on each panel that you want to add to your selection.

If you move a panel to the space between two scenes, you have the option of attaching the panel to the scene before or after this space, or to drop it into its own new scene. Where the scene will end up depends on how close to either scene you drop it. The red line that appears between the two scenes will indicate whether it will be attached to the scene before or after the space where the panel is being dropped, or moved to its own new scene.