入门 > 剧本和注释

如何导入剧本并添加注释

制作故事板首先从为项目写剧本开始。 在 Storyboard Pro 中,可以将剧本导入项目。 然后可以将剧本的各个部分存储到相应的故事板分解镜头中,从而为故事板艺术家提供绘制分解镜头所需的信息。

默认情况下,每个分解镜头可以存储四种不同类型的注释:Dialogue(对话)、Action Notes(动作说明)、Slugging(起止时间说明)和 Notes(说明)。 对话和动作说明可以直接来源于剧本,而说明则能用于存储信息,例如场景标题、过渡及其他有用信息。

起止时间说明注释通常在之后制作故事板时添加,为样片的对话和动作提供定时指示。

导入剧本

可以将纯文本 (.txt)、Rich Text Format (.rtf) 或 Final Draft XML (.fdx) 格式的剧本直接导入故事板视图的剧本字段中。 也可以从编辑器中复制和粘贴剧本,或直接在故事板视图中输入。

添加注释

导入剧本后,可以依据剧本的场景标题、动作和对话创建空白的场景和分解镜头,然后在故事板各个分解镜头的注释字段中填入剧本上的信息,从而创建基础的故事板结构。

为此,可以在 Storyboard(故事板)视图中选择一个剧本片段,然后将其拖放到 Panel(分解镜头)视图的注释字段中,从而立即将选定文本复制到当前分解镜头的注释字段中。

注意:若要了解如何创建场景和分解镜头,请参见 如何添加场景和分解镜头

从 Final Draft 剧本新建项目

如果剧本使用 Final Draft 格式编写,则能自动依据剧本的结构生成具有场景、空白分解镜头和预填充注释的项目。 例如,可以生成一个项目,其中每个场景标题都对应一个新场景,每个动作或对话都对应一个新分解镜头,并将这些段落的内容存储到各自分解镜头的注释中,以便迅速开启故事板流程。

How to Import a Script and Add Captions

Making a storyboard begins with writing the script for your project. In Storyboard Pro, you can import your script into your project. You can then store each part of your script into their corresponding storyboard panel, to provide the storyboard artist with the information they need to draw the panels.

By default, each panel can store four different types of captions: Dialogue, Action Notes, Slugging and Notes.  The Dialogue and Action Notes can be sourced straight from your script, and Notes can be used to store information such as scene headings, transitions and other useful information. 

Slugging captions are typically added later, while making the storyboard, to give timing indications regarding the dialogues and actions for the animatic.

Importing a Script

You can import a script in plain text (.txt), Rich Text Format (.rtf) or Final Draft XML (.fdx) directly into the Script field of the Storyboard view. You can also copy and paste it from your editor, or type it directly into the Storyboard view.

Adding Captions

Once your script is imported, you can create the basic structure of your storyboard by creating empty scenes and panels based on the scene headings, actions and dialogues of your script, then filling the caption fields for each panel in your storyboard with information from your script.

To do this, you can select an excerpt from your script in the Storyboard view, then drag and drop it into a caption field in the Panel view, instantly copying the selected text into the caption field for the current panel.

NOTETo learn how to create scenes and panels, see How to Add Scenes and Panels.

Creating a Project from a Final Draft Script

If your script was written in Final Draft, you can automatically generate a project with scenes, empty panels and pre-filled captions based on the structure of your script. For example, you can generate a project with a new scene for each Scene Heading and a new panel for each action or dialogue, and store the content of these paragraphs into the caption fields of their panels, allowing you to kickstart the storyboarding process.