入门 > 使用 3D 模式

如何使用 3D 模式

Storyboard Pro 允许您在 3D 空间中操作绘图层,以及将 3D 模型集成到故事板。 如果项目使用 3D 模型,可以将它们导入到项目中,然后将其插入分解镜头,而无需绘制。

将场景转换为 3D

创建一个场景时,默认情况下为 2D 模式。 这意味着图层被锁定在 z 轴上的相同位置,并只能在 z 轴上旋转。 这是为了避免不需要的 3D 功能妨碍您的工作流。

可以轻松地将 2D 场景转换为 3D,并来回切换。 在 3D 场景中,可以移动 z 轴上的图层,并向任意方向旋转。 也可以向任意方向旋转摄像机,并使其在舞台的纵深上移动。 同样,可以向任意角度旋转舞台视图,并深入查看舞台,以便从各种不同的视角进行查看。

注意:可以将场景转化为 3D,但不能转化为单一的分解镜头。 切换为 3D 模式时,该模式仅应用于当前场景,而非整个项目。

将场景重置为 2D

可以将 3D 场景重置为 2D。 该操作将对场景造成下列更改:

  • 已导入的 3D 模型将被删除。
  • 3D 摄像机移动将转化为 2D 摄像机移动。 Z 轴上的摄像机移动将转化为 2D 摄像机放大和缩小,但会忽略 3D 旋转。
  • 图层的 3D 变换将转化为 2D 变换。 在 z 轴上移动的图层将被放大或缩小,以保留其外观比例,但会忽略 3D 旋转。

在顶视图和侧视图中查看对象

在 3D 中工作时,可以使用 Stage(舞台)视图从任意视角和角度查看舞台,以便查看对象在空间中的定位情况,也可以使用 Camera(摄像机)视图从摄像机视角查看舞台。 但您可能经常需要精确地控制对象和图层在 z 轴上的定位。

可以通过顶视图和侧视图分别从顶部和侧面查看舞台。 因为这些视图不会让舞台产生透视效果,所以能够更为精确地定位元素。 可以使用侧视图查看和定位前后(z)轴和南北(y)轴上的图层和对象。 可以使用顶视图查看和定位前后(z)轴和东西(x)轴上的图层和对象。 因此,结合这两个视图可以帮助您在 z 轴上定位对象,同时不影响查看它们在其他轴上的位置。

顶视图和侧视图将 2D 图层显示为细薄的片段,就像从侧面看纸张一样。 可以直接从这些视图中选择及操作 2D 图层。

在 3D 空间放置 2D 元素

在 3D 场景中,绘图层可以像 3D 对象一样操作。 可以将其放置在距离摄像机更近或更远的位置上,从而打造多层次效果。 也可以向任意方向进行旋转,从而打造敞面房间等伪 3D 结构 。

导入 3D 模型

可以将 3D 模型导入文件库中,从而将其集成到项目,然后拖放到所需的分解镜头中。 每个 Storyboard Pro 项目都有自己的 3D 模型库。 由于模型的每个实例都来源于项目的文件库,所以 Storyboard Pro 不用为每个分解镜头所使用的模型存储副本。

Storyboard Pro 支持下列类型的 3D 模型:

  • Filmbox (.fbx)
  • 3DS Max (.3ds)
  • Wavefront OBJ (.obj)
  • Allembic (.abc)
  • Collada (.dae)

推荐使用 Filmbox (.fbx) 格式,因为该格式允许在模型中封装嵌套纹理。

操作 3D 对象

如果您通过 Layer Transform(图层变换) 工具选择一个 3D 模型,那么 Stage(舞台)视图、Camera(摄像机)视图、Top(顶视图)和Side(侧视图)中将出现 3D 变形操作器。 3D 模型的变换操作器是一个内含控件的立方体,可以在任意三个轴上移动、旋转和缩放模型。

刚刚导入分解镜头的 3D 模型将面对摄像机。 因此,其 3D 操作器的立方体也将面对摄像机,使之看起来像一个正方形。 位于这个角度时,无法在 z 轴上移动或缩放模型。 为解决这一问题,必须旋转舞台视图、使用顶视图或侧视图,或者旋转模型本身。

预览 3D 场景

Storyboard Pro 中,Stage(舞台)视图是绘制和操作对象的默认视图。但在 3D 模式下有个缺点:平移、旋转、放大或缩小舞台视图时,会改变查看舞台的视角。 这意味着元素的外观位置和大小可能无法体现故事板或样片中的真实情况。

如果想看到 3D 场景在故事板中的准确情况,就必须使用 Camera(摄像机)视图。 Camera(摄像机)视图始终从摄像机的视角显示舞台,即使您缩小、平移或旋转。 因此,如果对摄像机或 3D 对象的位置进行了更改,请务必在 Camera(摄像机)视图中预览场景,以确保场景的构成与预期一致。

Getting Started > Working in 3D

How to Work in 3D

Storyboard Pro allows you to manipulate drawing layers in the 3D space as well as to integrate 3D models into your storyboard. If your project uses 3D models, you can import them into your project, then insert them into your panels instead of having to draw them.

Converting a Scene to 3D

When you create a scene, it is in 2D mode by default. This means layers are locked at the same position on the z-axis and can only be rotated on the z-axis. This is to avoid incumbering your workflow with 3D functionalities that are not needed.

You can easily convert a 2D scene to 3D, and back and forth. In a 3D scene, you can move layers on the z-axis and rotate them in any direction. You can also rotate the camera in any direction and make it move across the depth of the stage. Likewise, you can rotate the Stage view in any angle and navigate the stage in its depth, allowing you to look at it from various points of view.

NOTE: You can convert a scene to 3D, but not a single panel. When switching to 3D mode, the mode is only applied to the current scene, not the entire project.

Resetting a Scene to 2D

You can reset a 3D scene back to 2D. When you do this, the following changes are made to your scene:

  • Imported 3D models are removed.
  • 3D camera movements are converted to 2D camera movements. Camera movements on the z-axis will be converted to 2D camera zoom-ins and zoom-outs, but 3D rotations will be ignored.
  • 3D transformations on layers are converted to 2D transformations. Layers that have been moved on the z-axis will be scaled up or down to preserve their apparent proportions, but 3D rotations will be ignored.

Viewing Objects from the Top and Side

When working in 3D, you can use the Stage view to look at your stage from any point of view and any angle, allowing you to see how objects are positioned in space, and you can use the Camera view to look at your stage from the point of view of the camera. However, you may often need to have precise control over how objects and layers are positioned on the z-axis.

The Top and Side views allow you to view the stage from its top and from its side, respectively. Because these views do not apply perspective to the stage, they can be used to position elements with more precision. Using the Side view, you can view and position layers and objects on the front-back (z) axis , as well as on the north-south (y) axis. Using the Top view, you can view and position layers and objects on the front-back (z) as well as the east-west (x) axis. Hence, both views combined can help you position objects on the z-axis without losing sight of their position on the other axes.

The Top and Side views display 2D layers as thin segments, as if you were looking at sheets of paper from the side. You can manually select and manipulate 2D layers right from these views.

Positioning 2D Elements in 3D Space

In a 3D scene, drawing layers can be manipulated like 3D objects. You can position them closer to or further away from the camera, allowing you to create a multiplane effect. You can also rotate them in any direction, allowing you to make pseudo-3D constructions such as open-faced rooms.

Importing 3D Models

You can integrate 3D models to your project by importing them to your library, then dragging and dropping them into your panels where needed. Each Storyboard Pro project has its own 3D Models library. Since each instance of the model is sourced from your project's library, Storyboard Pro does not have to store a copy of your model for each panel that uses it.

Storyboard Pro supports the following types of 3D models:

  • Filmbox (.fbx)
  • 3DS Max (.3ds)
  • Wavefront OBJ (.obj)
  • Allembic (.abc)
  • Collada (.dae)
NOTE: It is recommended to use the Filmbox (.fbx) format, as it can be packaged with textures embedded in the model.

Manipulating 3D Objects

If you select a 3D model with the Layer Transform tool, a 3D transformation manipulator will appear over it in the Stage, Camera, Top and Side views. The transformation manipulator for 3D models is a cube with controls within it to move, rotate and scale the model on any of the three axes.

A 3D model that has just been imported into a panel will be facing the camera. Consequently, the cube of its 3D manipulator will also be facing the camera, making it look like a square. At this angle, it will not allow you to move or scale the model on the z-axis. To work around this, you must either rotate the Stage view, use the Top or Side views, or rotate the model itself.

Previewing 3D Scenes

In Storyboard Pro, the Stage view is the default view in which to draw and manipulate objects . However, when working in 3D, it has one pitfall: When you pan, rotate, zoom into or zoom out of the stage view, you are changing the point of view from which you are looking at the stage. This means that the apparent position and size of elements may not be representative of what will appear in your storyboard or animatic.

If you want to see a 3D scene exactly as it will look in your storyboard, you must use the Camera view. The Camera view always displays the stage from the point of view of the camera, even if you pan, rotate or zoom it. Therefore, you should always preview your scene from the Camera view if you make changes to the position of the Camera or of 3D objects, to make sure the composition of the scene is as expected.