Merging and Replacing Scenes

T-SBADV-002-006

In order to merge and replace scenes, you must keep a copy of the master project intact.

What is the difference between merging and merging/replacing? When merging a project, two projects are combined into one; each project appears sequentially in the Thumbnails and Timeline views. A merge and replace integrates scene changes back into the master project. Any scenes that were changed are replaced with the new one. As an option, you can keep a copy of the original files for verification purposes.

NOTE: When merging projects, the sounds in the master project will now move in order to sync with the panels.The sounds will follow panels based on their name, therefore, it is important to lock scenes and panels names prior to distributing the different scene's extracts, in order to preserve them.