Closing Libraries and Deleting Folders

T-SBADV-009-006

You may not always require all of the library folders in the Library List. You can close the ones you do not need. Closing it does not delete the folder, it only unlinks it from the Library view. If you want to reopen it later, you only need to locate it on your hard drive or network and open it in the Library view.

You can delete a folder from the library if its contents are no longer needed.

IMPORTANT: ALL THE TEMPLATES CONTAINED IN THE FOLDER WILL BE DELETED FROM YOUR HARD DRIVE. ONCE DELETED, THE DATA CAN NOT BE RETRIEVED. It is NOT the case when simply closing libraries.