Filter: Everything Submit Search Merging Drawings There are two methods of merging drawings. You can merge selected drawings in adjacent elements. The columns and layers will be left intact, and each new merged drawing will reside in the frames of the left-most column or lower layer. You can merge elements. All drawings will be merged. Unused columns and layers will be deleted, but the original drawing files are still accessible.