All Files Deleting Folders You can delete a folder from the library if its contents are no longer needed. NOTE All templates and symbols in the folder will be deleted from your hard drive. Once deleted, the data cannot be retrieved. How to delete a folder In the Library view's left side, select the folder to delete. In the Library View menu, select Edit > Right to Modify or right-click on the selected library and select Right to Modify. In the Library View menu, select Folders > Delete Folder or press Del.