Everything Deleting Symbols When you delete a symbol, it will be deleted from your hard drive. You can use the Undo function to retrieve the data. The symbol cannot be retrieved once you close the application. How to delete a symbol In the Library view, select the symbol to delete. Right-click and select Delete or press Del. ‣ If the symbol is currently in use in the scene, a warning message displays. Click OK to delete the symbol from the library and scene.