User Guide > Timing > Drawings > Merging Drawings

Merging Drawings

There are two methods of merging drawings.

  • You can merge selected drawings in adjacent elements. The columns and layers will be left intact, and each new merged drawing will reside in the frames of the left-most column or lower layer.
  • You can merge elements. All drawings will be merged. Unused columns and layers will be deleted, but the original drawing files are still accessible.