Checking Scenes In and Out in WebCC

It is important to check out a scene before exporting it. If you have downloaded a scene to work on and forgot to perform a checkout, other users could make changes to the scene on the server, which would cause conflicts with your work when you upload the scene later. In the WebCC, you can check out the scene even if you have already exported it. Once you check out a scene, other users can open it, but not make changes to it.

When you are finished working on a scene, you must upload it to the database and check the scene back in, to allow others users to make changes to it.

NOTE: Remember that even if you forget to check out a scene, you can still perform partial updates to the scene in the database when you use the Update Database Scene command (File menu). This could cause conflicts with other users. For more information on partially updating scenes, see Partial Scene Updating in WebCC.