Harmony Server > Installation > Pausing the Server

Pausing the Harmony Server

You can pause the Harmony server instead of shutting down the whole database, such as when you need to synchronize two different databases. Users will not be able to work while the server is in pause mode. In the case of saving a scene, a warning message saying that the server is paused will appear. The server will take note of the save command and commit the changes to be saved after it resumes.

The file paths for this procedure will vary depending on which platform you are using: Windows, Linux or macOS.