User Guide > Colours > Palettes > Palette List > Locking & Unlocking

Locking and Unlocking the Palette List

In Harmony Server, palette lists are open in read only mode when loading a scene. This is to prevent users from accidently removing palettes. To create, link to, reorder or remove palettes, you must first unlock your scene's palette list.