如何向镜头添加特效

在创建场景、绑定角色时,或者完成动画后,可以添加特效(例如模糊、辉光、阴影、颜色滤镜和透明度滤镜)来提高项目的质量。 特效将改变图层或图层组在场景中的渲染方式。

关于特效

特效是可以添加到场景结构的特殊类型图层。 为了让特效图层见效,必须将其连接为绘图、组或另一特效的子级。 特效仅改变其连接到的元素。 这让您可以灵活决定场景的哪些元素受到特效的影响。

某些特效需要链接到另一图层(称为蒙版图层),该图层用于定义特效应该影响的区域。 最基本的此类示例是切割工具特效。 单靠切割工具特效本身对其连接到的绘图没有影响。 一旦与蒙版图层组合,切割工具特效则从绘图中切割出蒙版的形状。

蒙版图层只是一个常规绘图层,它作为特效的蒙版连接到特效。 特效在蒙版图层中采用绘图的形状,忽略其颜色和细节,从而确定要影响的图像区域。

在 Timeline(时间轴)视图中,特效必须绑定为其意图影响的绘图层或组的子级。 如果特效可以使用蒙版图层,则在展开其参数列表时,它将具有蒙版参数。 可以将要用作特效蒙版的图层拖放到特效的蒙版参数,从而将其链接起来。

一旦特效已连接,就可以使用 Layer Properties(图层属性)视图来调整其参数。 如果需要,甚至可以将参数值转换为函数,为特效的参数生成动画。

添加特效

Harmony 中,可以选择要添加特效的图层或组,然后通过 Timeline(时间轴)视图的 Add Layers(添加图层)菜单添加特效。 然后,可以调整 Layers Properties(图层属性)视图中的特效参数,然后将特效连接到蒙版图层(如果适用),从而实现目标特效。

使用切割工具特效

切割特效用来切割图像的一部分。 为此,需要将切割工具连接到要切割的绘图以及蒙版图层。 切割工具将利用蒙版图层中绘图的形状,并从绘图层切割出该形状。 如果希望让角色在背景元素之间消失或者如果希望在角色中间切割出一个孔,这会尤其有用。

与所有使用蒙版的特效相似,切割工具特效具有 Inverted(反转)参数,默认情况下,该参数为禁用。 启用后,切割工具具有逆转特效:它将从绘图中切割出任何在蒙版形状之外的对象(而不是从绘图中切割出蒙版形状),仅留下蒙版覆盖的绘图部分。 例如,如果希望为角色绘制阴影或高光,但是不希望担心这些效果渗入到角色轮廓之外,这个功能就会很有用。 只需将阴影或高光连接到反转的切割工具将角色的克隆用作蒙版,此时特效将不会在角色轮廓之外显示。

创建特效动画

某些情况下,您可能希望为特效的强度、颜色或其他参数生成动画。 例如,可能希望对象淡入或淡出。 为此,要将其连接到Transparency(透明)特效,为该特效的透明度生成动画,使之随着场景播放而增大或减小。 可以为该参数创建函数曲线,从而为特效的参数生成动画。 随后,可以将关键帧添加到函数,然后将其设置为不同值,因此在场景播放时,让特效的参数逐渐更改值。 要为特效的参数创建函数,需要使用 Layer Properties(图层属性)视图。

基于动画角色而创建特效

以下教程展示如何将特效与 Harmony 其他功能结合,从而为动画角色轻松创建投影效果。 可以按照以下步骤来创建投影效果,它将自动紧跟角色的动画,即使以后更改动画也一样。

Getting Started > Adding Effects

How to Add Effects to a Scene

When creating a scene, rigging a character or once your animation is finished, you can add effects such as blurs, glows, shadows, colour filters and transparency filters and to enhance your project's quality. Effects change the way layers or groups of layers are rendered in your scene.

About Effects

Effects are special types of layers that you can add to your scene's structure. For an effect layer to work, it must be connected as the child of a drawing, a group, or another effect. Effects only alter the element that they are connected to. This gives you flexibility in deciding which elements of your scene are affected by an effect.

Some effects need to be linked to another layer, referred to as a matte layer, which is used to define the area they should affect. The most basic example of this is the Cutter effect. Alone, a cutter effect has no impact on the drawing it is connected to. Once combined with a matte layer, the Cutter effect cuts the shape of the matte out of the drawing.

A matte layer is simply a regular drawing layer that is connected to an effect as its matte. The effect takes the shape of the drawing in the matte layer, ignoring its colours and details, to determine the area of the image to affect.

In the Timeline view, an effect must be rigged as the child of the drawing layer or group it is meant to affect. If the effect can use a matte layer, it will have a Matte parameter when you expand its parameters list. You can drag and drop the layer you want to use a matte for your effect onto the Matte parameter of your effect to link them.

Once your effect is connected, you can adjust its parameters using the Layer Properties view. If desired, you can even animate the parameters of your effect by converting their values to functions.

Adding an Effect

In Harmony, you can add effects by selecting the layer or group you wish to add an effect to, then adding the effect through the Timeline view's Add Layers menu. Then, you can achieve the intended effect by adjusting its parameters in the Layers Properties view, and connecting it to a matte layer if applicable.

Using the Cutter Effect

The Cutter effect cuts out a portion of an image. To do this, it needs to be connected to the drawing it is intended to cut as well as to a matte layer. The cutter will take the shape of the drawing in the matte layer and cut this shape out of the drawing layer. This is especially useful if you want to make a character disappear between a background element, or if you want to cut out a hole in the middle of a character.

Like all effects that use a matte, the Cutter's effect has an Inverted parameter, which is disabled by default. When enabled, the Cutter will have the reverse effect: Instead of cutting the matte's shape out of the drawing, it will cut everything outside of the matte's shape out of the drawing, leaving only the parts of the drawing that are covered by the matte. This can be useful if, for example, you want to draw shadows or highlights for a character, but you don't want to have to worry about them bleeding beyond your character's outline. You can simply connect your shadow or highlight to an inverted cutter, and use a clone of your character as the matte, and your effect will not display outside of your character's outlines.

Animating an Effect

In some cases, you may want to have the intensity, color, or another parameter of an effect animated. For example, you may want an object to fade in or out. To do this, you would connect it to a Transparency effect, and make the effect's transparency level animated so that it increases or decreases as your scene plays. You can animate an effect's parameter by creating a function curve for that parameter. You can then add keyframes to the function and set them to different values, hence making your effect's parameter change value progressively as your scene plays. To create a function for an effect's parameter, you will need to use the Layer Properties view.

Creating an Effect Based on an Animated Character

The following tutorial demonstrates how to combine Effects with other Harmony functionalities to easily create a drop shadow for an animated character. By following these steps, you can create a drop shadow that will automatically follow your character's animation, even if you change the animation afterward.