如何创建无纸传统动画

创建动画草稿

创建无纸化动画的第一步是构建草稿,即动画的大致框架。 通常首先为角色动作的最重要部分生成动画。 例如,要创建走路循环的动画,应从躯干动作和腿部开始。 头部、手臂和衣服等辅助动画可以随后添加。

为了创建效果令人满意的动画,首先应以快速、粗略的草图为主要动作生成动画,对动作满意后再添加细节。 如果一开始就创建所有细节的动画,那么在必须进行修正时便会损失大量时间,动画看起来可能也会很生硬。

查看动画

翻看绘图可以帮助您了解正在处理的绘图是否良好地连接在一起并创造适当的运动错觉。 可以使用“转到上一绘图”和“转到下一绘图”键盘快捷键来迅速翻看绘图。

草稿动画播放完后,将其回放以确保看起来符合预期,然后继续执行下一步。

修形

完成草稿动画后,可以开始修形和描线。 该步骤也被称为描绘。 也就是在动画草稿上描绘简洁实线,以闭合任何未封闭的区域。 这是无纸化动画流程在描线和着色之前的最后一步。

在传统动画中,已修形绘图通常绘制在其下具有草稿的新纸张上,使用动画盘的透光台使其可见。 同样,在 Harmony 中,需要添加新绘图层,在其上绘制修形的绘图。 完成修形后,只需禁用包含草稿动画的图层,使它不出现在最终动画中。 此方法让您可以将草图和已修形绘图保持完整,并对其进行独立管理。

在 Camera(摄像机)视图中,在处理修形图层的同时,就会看到草稿动画。 如果您偏好在 Drawing(绘图)视图中工作,可以启用透光台,从而在修形图层上描绘的同时显示草稿动画。

Getting Started > Paperless Animation

How to Create Paperless Traditional Animation

Creating a Rough Animation

The first step to create paperless animation is the rough construction, which is the skeleton of your animation. You would usually start by animating the most important part of a character's action. For example, to animate a walk cycle, you will start with the torso motion and the legs. Secondary animation such as the head, arms and clothes can be added afterward.

For a satisfactory animation, start by animating the main action with quick, rough sketches, then add the details when you're satisfied with the movement. If you start animating all the details right away, you will lose a lot of time if you have to make corrections, and your animation is likely to look rigid.

Reviewing your Animation

Flipping through drawings can help see if the drawings you're working on connect well together and create the proper illusion of movement. You can quickly flip through your drawings using the Go to Previous Drawing and Go to Next Drawing keyboard shortcuts.

When your rough animation is finished, play it back to make sure it looks as expected before proceeding to the next step.

Cleaning Up

When your rough animation is completed, it is time to clean it up and ink it. This step is also called tracing. It consists of tracing solid and clean lines over the rough animation to close any open zones. This is the final paperless animation step before the ink and paint step.

In traditional animation, cleaned up drawings are usually traced on a new sheet of paper with the rough underneath, made visible using the animation disk's light table. Likewise, in Harmony, you will need to add a new drawing layer on which to draw cleaned up drawings. When you're done cleaning up, you can simply disable the layer containing the rough animation so that it does not appear in the final animation. This approach also allows you to keep the roughs and the cleaned up drawings intact and to manage them independently.

In the Camera view, you will see your rough animation while working on your clean up layer. If you prefer to work in the Drawing view, you can enable the light table to display the rough animation while tracing on your clean up layer.