User Guide > Staging > Layer Position > About Selection Locking

About Selection Locking

You can prevent correctly positioned layers from being selected in the Camera view by locking them in the Timeline view. This is useful for making a multiple selection inside the Camera view while avoiding to select them. Once a layer has been locked, its locked state will be remembered the next time you open a saved project.

You can perform five types of locking actions on your layers:

  • The Lock option lets you lock Locks one or a multiple selection of layers.
  • The Unlock button lets you unlock Unlocks one or a multiple selection of locked layers.
  • The Lock All option lets you lock Locks all the layers in the Timeline view.
  • The Unlock All button lets you unlock Unlocks all the layers in the Timeline view.
  • The Lock All Others button lets you lock Locks every layer except the selected ones.