More > WebCC > Environments, Jobs and Scenes > Jobs > Changing Status

Changing Job Status in WebCC

As you complete your animation project, you can update a job's status to reflect its progress in the overall production. You can indicate a job as being in production or not. If a job is in production, other modules can still access this job. If a job is no longer in production, it means the job is completed. The Harmony database still has all the job's components (scenes, elements, drawings), but the job neither appears nor is accessible from the Harmony applications.

In most cases, a job is no longer in production after it has been finalized (inked, painted, rendered) and transferred to a medium, such as Blu-ray, or sent to post-production. However, if you need to continue working on a job, you can revert its status at any time.