User Guide > Effects > Node Categories > Adding Nodes

Adding Nodes to Categories

Once you've created a category, you can add nodes to it for easy access. Later on, you can go back and remove any nodes you no longer use. You can only add and remove nodes from a category you created.

When you add a node to a new category, it is essentially a copy of the node. The node in its default location remains there. You cannot delete nodes from their default categories or move them.