There are two methods of merging drawings.
|•||You can merge selected drawings in adjacent elements. The columns and layers will be left intact, and each new merged drawing will reside in the frames of the left-most column or lower layer.|
|•||You can merge elements. All drawings will be merged. Unused columns and layers will be deleted, but the original drawing files are still accessible.|