Managing Scenes

After you create a scene, you can view the corresponding elements and drawings in the Control Center window. When you select the environment and the job, the corresponding scenes for the selected job appears in the Scenes list in the Control Center window.

For each scene in your job, you must create a unique exposure sheet to lay out the drawings, camera effects, audio tracks, and other special effects for that scene.

When creating your scene, you must select the path where you want to store the scene data and where you want the new scene to appear in the Scenes list. You can create a single scene or create multiple scenes all at once.

You do not have to enter the word "scene" when entering scene names. The system automatically adds scene- in front of the name. For example, when you type"3" in the Scene Name field, the scene name automatically displays as "scene-3" throughout the file system. The scene name will have "scene-" as a prefix, but that will only be visible when looking at the scene on the file system. The scene will appear without this prefix in all the Harmony applications.

When you delete a scene, you not only remove the scene from the Control Center window, but you also permanently remove all the information associated with the scene including:

Exposure sheet (and all associated versions)
Database information
Any palettes stored in that scene's palette library

Before you delete a scene:

Make sure that you really want to remove all this information from the system
Are you going to use the scene in the future?
Do you need to archive the scene for future use?
Make sure no one else is currently using the scene.

failure to do this may result in file corruption and loss of your work.

Wait until everyone is offline. This ensures no one can open the scene while you delete it.