Stage Guide > Toon Boom Harmony 10 Stage User Guide > Chapter 2: Getting Started > Launching Toon Boom Harmony > Connecting to the Database

Connecting to the Database

To be able to work in Harmony Stage via Harmony Network, you will need to be connected to the Harmony Database. When you connect to the database, you will not be able to create new scenes directly from Harmony Stage. The available scenes will be the ones that were previously created using the Control Center.

This process is only for Harmony Network licence.

To connect to the Harmony database:

1. Launch Harmony Stage:
Mac OS X: Double-click on the Harmony Stage icon or select Applications > Toon Boom Harmony 10.0 > Stage
Windows: Double-click on the Harmony Stage icon or select Start > Programs/All Programs > Toon Boom Harmony 10.0 > Stage
Linux: Double-click on the Harmony Stage icon or select Applications > ToonBoom-Harmony_10.0 > Stage

The database login dialog box opens.

 

2. Enable the Connect to Database option.

 

3. Enter your Harmony username in the User Name field.

 

4. Click on the OK button.

The Database Selector dialog box opens, displaying the environments available from the Harmony database.

 

5. From Database Selector dialog, select the scene Environment.

 

6. Then select the scene Job.
7. And finally, select the Scene.
8. Get the rights needed for this session by clicking in the appropriate checkboxes:

 

Get rights to modify the scene
Allows the user to modify the selected version of the scene and have access to the version manager during the opened session.
Get rights to modify the scene version
Allows the user to modify the currently selected scene version, but locks access to the version manager during the opened session.
Get rights to modify the scene assets
Automatically gets all the edit rights for the selected version of the scene.
This option is only recommended if you are certain that the selected scene cannot be opened for editing by several users at the same time. Large studios should avoid this option.
9. Choose the version you want to open from the Version drop-down menu.

 

The Saved By and Saved Date fields display the user who was the last to save the selected scene and the date of the last save.
Refer to the Saving Different Versions of a Scene in the Database topic to learn more about scene's versions.

 

10. Click on the Open button.

 

Related Topics 

Global Lock
Locking Drawings
Palette Lists and Palettes Lock