Control Center and Server Guide > Control Center and Server User Guide > Chapter 2: Control Center Module > Managing Environments, Jobs and Scenes > Managing Environments > Deleting an Environment

Deleting an Environment

When you are ready to remove old environments, you can delete them from the database. However, in order to prevent accidental loss of data, you can only delete an empty environment (an environment that contains no jobs, image, or palette information).

To delete an environment:

1. In the environment section, select the environment you want to delete from the Environments list.
2. Select Environment > Delete or you can also right-click on the selection and select Delete.
The Delete command is only available for an empty environment. You must delete the scenes and jobs before you can successfully delete the environment.
3. The Confirm dialog box appears.

Click on the Yes button to delete the selected Environment.
Click on the No button to abort the delete command.

The environment no longer appears in the Environments list.

Related Topics 

Deleting a Job
Deleting a Scene