Control Center and Server Guide > Control Center and Server User Guide > Chapter 2: Control Center Module > Creating Harmony Users > Deleting a User

Deleting a User

As your studio network grows and evolves, you may need to delete old or obsolete user profiles from your system. After you delete a user profile, the person who used that profile will no longer be able to access Harmony.

You cannot delete yourself from the user list. If you accidentally delete a name, you must follow the procedures for adding a user to get the name back into the system.

To delete a user:

1. To view the list of users, select Admin > Users.

The User List dialog box appears.

2. In the user list, select the name you want to delete.
3. Click on the Delete button.

The Confirm dialog box appears.

4. Confirm if you want to delete the user from Harmony.
Click OK to delete the selected user.
Click Cancel to abort the delete command.

Related Topics 

Creating Harmony Users