Production > Animation > Timing > Modifying the Layer Display > Showing and Hiding Layers

Showing or Hiding Layers

As you work in the Drawing or Camera view, some layers may be in the way or are used as references. You can hide these layers to make your work area less cluttered and easier to navigate. You can show and hide layers in the Timeline view in several different ways.

When using the Solo mode to show or hide layers, here's how it works:

If you have anything selected, it is not affected.
When multiple layers are selected and you enable/disable the Solo mode on any of those layers, it is applied to all the selected layers.
When multiple layers are selected and you enable/disable the Solo mode on layers that are not part of the selection, it is applied only to those particular layers.

When exporting or rendering a scene, the Solo mode setting of layers is ignored.

NOTE:

When a layer is affected by an inverted cutter, enabling the Solo mode for this layer will not show it unless the mask is also enabled.