Interface > Managing the Views

Managing the Views

The Harmony interface is composed of different views, each one designed for a specific purpose. You can modify the location of the views by adding a new view as a tab or as a window. You can also swap the location of a view.

When a view is active, a red rectangle appears around the view. Keyboard shortcuts and top menu options are associated with the active view. If a menu option is greyed out, it means it does not apply to the layer, drawing or other type of selection or the option does not apply to the active view.

Workspace modifications are automatically saved when you exit the application unless you deselected the Automatically Save Workspace option in the Preferences dialog box.