Production > Scene Planning > Scene Setup > Positioning the Scene Components > Locking Layers in the Timeline View

Locking Layers in the Timeline View

You can prevent correctly positioned layers from being selected by locking them in the Timeline view. This is useful for making a multiple selection inside the Camera view and leaving them visible. Once a layer has been locked, its locked state will be remembered the next time you open a saved project.

You can perform five types of locking actions on your layers:

The Lock option lets you lock one or a multiple selection of layers.
The Unlock button lets you unlock one or a multiple selection of locked layers.
The Lock All option lets you lock all the layers in the Timeline view.
The Unlock All button lets you unlock all the layers in the Timeline view.
The Lock All Others button lets you lock every layer except the selected ones.