Fundamentals > Start Project > Saving a Scene

Saving a Scene

It is important to regularly save your scene. As you make changes to a scene, an asterisk (*) appears in the title bar beside the scene name to indicate that the scene contains unsaved changes.

When you use Harmony Network and work in a scene on the database, there are many choices and options available when you save your work.

Save the scene as the current version.
Choose specific assets that you want to save, such as drawings or palettes.

You might want to save some specific aspects of your scene or save a new version. The Advance Save feature allows you to do this. Once you have chosen the components to save, you will conclude the procedure by following the instructions in the section. All the specific components that are selected throughout the different tabs of the Advanced Save dialog box will be saved.