Preferences > General Preferences

General Preferences

To customize your interface, you will use some of the preferences located in the General tab as well as the Camera tab.

Parameter Description
Open in Read Only mode if plugin syntax errors are detected Opens scenes that contain plugin module errors in read-only mode to prevent you from losing plugin information on subsequent saves.
Automatically Save Workspace This option is enabled by default. Every time you add a view to your workspace, remove a toolbar or change a view’s width, these modifications are saved when you quit the application. If you do not want the system to save these modifications, disable the preference. This preference does not require you to restart the application.
Save
 

Save Palette Lists: When set to "Yes", this preference saves all palette lists you have modified when the Save command is activated. When set to "No", the Save command will not save the palette lists and you will have to use the Save command to save them.

Save Palettes: When set to "Yes", this preference saves all palette you have modified when the Save command is activated. When set to "No", the Save command will not save the modified palettes and you will have to use the Save command to save them.

Save Drawings: When set to "Yes", this preference saves all drawings you have modified when the Save command is activated. When set to "No", the Save command will not save the modified drawings and you will have to use the Save command to save them.

Colour Management
 

Interactive Colour Recovery: If a colour palette for your scene is deleted or cannot be found, you will be asked if you want to recover colours from the program’s memory. If this option is unchecked, the program recovers missing colours without displaying a dialog box for your input.

Colour Recovery: If this option is unchecked, colour recovery will not occur.

Replacement Colours: If colours are no longer available for your scene, these colours are automatically replaced with the ones indicated by the Replacement Colour swatch. The default colour is red, as it acts as a missing colour warning device.

Advanced Palette Lists: The Advanced Palette Lists mode is used to create and store palettes in the Scene or Element Palette List.

Colours
 

The Colours preference allows you to modify the colours of the different user interface views and elements. For example, you can change the Camera view’s background colour from grey to white.

Altering these preferences requires you to restart the application or to close a view and reopen it for the modifications to be applied.

Current View Border: Sets the colour of the frame around the workspace view you are currently using, also known as focus. By default, the colour is red. Click on the red colour swatch to select a new colour in the Colour Picker window.

Edit Colours Button: Click on the Edit Colours button to open the Colours window.

Options/Settings
 

Edit Palette Mode: Default value for Edit Palette Mode.

Edit Palette List Mode: Default value for Edit Palette List Mode.

Cycle Exposure: Make navigation in the Xsheet View wrap-around from the last frame or the last column to the first.

Toon Boom Harmony Nested Tools Toolbar

Toon Boom Harmony Flat Tools Toolbar

Levels of Undo: Determines the number of actions retained by the Undo list. By default, 50 actions are stored in the list. You can alter the number if you want to.

HTML Browser for Unix: This option is used to view the online help on Linux machines. Enter the command to launch the browser, including the path if necessary.